Monday, April 26, 2010

Goa Kayaking

in association with Goa Tourism

6 day Certificate Course for Commercial Kayak/Canoe Operators

(Certified and Trained Kayaking Operator)

May 1 & 2, 2010

At Palolem Beach, Canacona

Mornings 7.0 am. – 10.0 am.

Must for

Those renting out kayaks /intending to rent out kayaks/canoes

Course Highlights

- Basics of Kayaking

- Assessing a tourist’s fitness for kayaking

- How to introduce a tourist to kayaking

- Explaining and executing the different strokes

- Safe kayaking practices

- Safe kayaking zones

- Knowing the tides

- Mandatory safety devices

- Assisting a kayaker in distress/CPR

- Towing a distressed kayaker

4 day validation in October/April/May

Certified and Trained Kayaking Operator Certificate after Validation

Register before April 30, 2010

Goa Kayaking

No.6, Plot No.721/A, Airport Road, Chicalim 403 711, Goa

Phone: 9422056037 or 0832-2541715

Safe Kayaking for fun and health!

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

8th Introduction to Kayaking and Training Program 2010

Goa Kayaking's 8th Introduction to Kayaking and Training Program will be conducted at Vainguinim Beach, Dona Paula, Panaji from May 7-10 & 14-17, 2010 respectively.
These will be the last programs before the onset of the monsoons.
Both programs will start on the first day at 7.0 am and will finish at 10 am. Thereafter all participants will be divided into convenient batches based on age, etc. and will be allotted convenient time slots to continue with their practice asnd training.
Entries for both programs can be given at Angleys Sports Shop, Opp. Municipal Garden, Panaji or Nobert's Fitness Studio, Miramar Dona Paula road, Panaji.

For further details call

Goa Kayaking on 9422056037 or 0832-2541715


Saturday, April 3, 2010

Vasco -Panaji Kayakers April 2010 ....

1. Ribhav Sardesai
2. Jordan Carvalho
3. Manav Trehon
4. Tillotma Chougule
5. Kenneth Luis
6. Siddarth
7. Rohit Andrade
8. Rajiv Andrade
9. Rahul Andrade
10. Joann R.
11.Arjun Malhotra.
12. Premal Zaveri
13. Jogesh Khatwani
14. Nirupam Malhotra
15. Kris Mendonsa
16. David Mascarenhas
17. Nathan Mascarenhas
18. Edwin Cortez
19. Ray Cortez
20. Roann Cortez
21. Sanat Raiturcar
22. Nilesh Amonkar